Britannia's Shark
Britannia's Reach
Britannia's Wolf
All Books


"Britannia's Eventide" - free-to-download short story set in 1914

Friday 10th February 2017

Click on yellow text above to find out how to get this short-story that details a critical turning point in the life of Nicholas Dawlish.

5th Dawlish Chronicles Novel published!

Saturday 5th November 2016

"Britannia's Amazon", the fifth book in the Dawlish Chronicles series, is now available in paperback and in Kindle versions!

The weekly Dawlish Chronicles Blog

Monday 17th October 2016

This blog is an entertaining and authoritative on-line history magazine. Click on the link in the central panel to reach the latest article.

View All

Novelist Seymour Hamilton interviews Antoine Vanner

Seymour Hamilton, author of The Astrea Trilogy (described by one critic as "a trilogy that will fascinate all those who have the sea in their blood and yearn for those days of sail"), interviews Antoine Vanner via Skype on May 30th 2013.


Seymour and Antoine are kindred spirits, both fascinated by the lure of maritime adventure, both getting great pleasure from writing about it, even though the focus of their fiction is significantly different. Seymour has had a distinguished career in both government and acadenia and he has sailed on a friend’s schooner to the south coast of Newfoundland – an experience that was the genesis of the Astreya trilogy. "The Laughing Princess" followed Astreya into print in 2012. More can be found about Seymour and his writing on his website http://astreyatrilogy.com/


Click on the link below to hear the interview. It covers not only Antoine's interest in the Victorian period, but how he came to commence writing the "Dawlish Chronicles" series and how he has found the process of writing and publishing. He also reflects on how his own life has influenced the plots, characters and challenges that feature in his stories.




Antoine Vanners Bookshelf

Why not have a look at Antoine's short 5 star recommendations of books readers will enjoy


Purchase the Dawlish Chronicles